Xplor International Welcomes 2012 Board Of Directors

The old and the new….

Associations are driven by leadership with Xplor being no different. At this years conference the International Board of Directors voted to add three directors with the sole purpose of bringing in “new blood”, particularly “new YOUNG blood”.

I certainly applaud the decision. Our Board is made up of volunteers, who willingly give of their time. There are no perks for being on the Board as we hold (12) meetings a year, (11) via the web and one face to face meeting during our annual conference. This is a group of people that really and truly want to give back.

The Board has remained fairly “consistent” over the last several years so a bit of out of the box thinking is exactly what we needed.

Our young blood comes from the end user, service bureau and vendor community, and consist of Manish Kapoor of FedEx, Roger Chamberlain of Cincinnati Financial and Scott Draeger of HP/Exstream.

I personally want to thank Mark Bonacorso, who was last years Chair for his support and I welcome our new Chair, Paul Abdool and look forward to working with him and the rest of the 2012 Board.

As such, I would like to share our recent press release.

Xplor International Names New Association Board of Directors for 2012

Lutz, FL— May 15, 2012– Xplor International, the worldwide electronic document systems association, today announced that at the annual Conference and Vendor Forum in Tampa Bay, Florida, the organization named their Association Board of Directors for 2012. In addition to returning directors and officers, Xplor added three new members, including Roger Chamberlain of Cincinnati Financial, Scott Draeger of HP and Manish Kapoor of FedEx.

For 2012, Xplor’s Association Board of Directors includes:

Paul Abdool Chair and Director RICOH
Randy Hardy Vice Chair and Director Randy Hardy Associates
Harold (Skip) E. Henk, Jr. President, CEO and Director Xplor International
David Day Treasurer and Director Crawford Technologies
Rob Williams Secretary and Director Continuum Worldwide Solutions
Additional Directors:
Mark Bonacorso (Retiring Chair) Media Ink
Roger Chamberlain Cincinnati Financial
Scott Draeger HP
Sandi Gilbert Crystaldox Document Management
Manish Kapoor FedEx
Scott Kelly US Lynx, Inc
James Shand Tripartum, LTD
Diana Snably Xerox Corp.

“We are honored to have our 2012 association board of director in place, with representation from the end-user, vendor and service bureau communities,” said Skip Henk, EDP, President and CEO of Xplor International. “I want to thank outgoing chair Mark Bonacorso, for his leadership and welcome the new members of the board. I look forward to working with the 2012 Association Board in growing the association and to an excellent year of educational programming and products.”

# # #

About Xplor International

Xplor International is a worldwide, not-for-profit professional association that consists of thousands of users and suppliers of the products and services that create, modify and deliver customized information using a wide variety of document technologies. The association provides educational products and programs for its members and the industry at large through conferences, meetings and annual events. Xplor International has its worldwide headquarters in Lutz, Florida with affiliated offices around the world. Further information is available at www.xplor.org.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/XplorInternational

Twitter: @Xplor_Int

Media Contacts:

Mark Bonacorso
Media Ink.

Skip Henk
Xplor International
(813) 948-3038